Congratulations to the 2021 KIN Student Award Winners

Congratulations to all the UBC School of Kinesiology student award recipients this year! These scholarships and awards recognize outstanding performance in coursework, community outreach, research projects, as well as the KIN program overall.

We would like to thank all our generous donors and supporters of the School, and the many students, faculty, and staff for participating in the program and for making the Award Ceremony a success!

For the full 2021 Awards Night program and list of winners, Click Here.

You may also see a video recording of the event here.

Pictured below are just a few of the more than 115 people in attendance at the Award Ceremony.

  • Jack Hounslow-Miller: Fred W. Gladys E. Laird Scholarship.
  • Jamie Coukell: BMO Financial Group National Award.
  • Rory Trevorrow: John B. Service Memorial Prize in Kinesiology.

  • Monir Shahzeidi: Faculty of Education PhD Award.
  • Kathryn Anderson: SSHRC Canada Graduate Scholarship Masters Award.

  • The Faculty of Education Graduate Awards are awarded to top incoming graduate students in the School of Kinesiology. This year we had 33 recipients of the award. For a full list of award winners, please see the program listed above.

Some of the many undergraduate award recipients included:

  • Balpreet Sasan: The Peter Andrew Marron Memorial Award.
  • Mia Valcke: The Henrik Moberg Parker Memorial Award in Kinesiology.
  • Vivien Lian: UBC Sopron Memorial Scholarship.
  • Renee LaFreniere: Wesbrook Scholar.